Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

With Fanime closely approaching in San Jose, so is the dolldelight Fashion Panel on Saturday, May 25th!  The official Facebook invite to the event can be found here— it’s public, so join and click ‘going’ if you’re attending!

Although I am excited to walk for Cyril Lumboy again, I am also very excited for Fanime itself– I’ve never been to Fanime before!  And Fanime attendees get access to the Steampunk Convention right beside it– Clockwork Alchemy!  Steam Powered Giraffe and Unwoman are attending as musical guests there– musical artists that are dear to my heart.  Plus, all the neo-Victorian fashion that will be there!

I’m just as excited for CA as I am Fanime– cosplayer Yaya Han will be there, and I was recently featured as film Sucker Punch‘s Babydoll in her book called 1,000 Incredible Costume and Cosplay Ideas, which she co-authored with her friends (the duo who published 1,000 Steampunk Creations: Neo-Victorian Fashion, Gear, and Art).  I would be honored is Yaya signed my copy of the book– if only I could get the wonderful Joey Marsocci and wife Allison DeBlasio to sign it as well! Perhaps I will be lucky enough to run into them at a convention someday…

As much as I wanted to do a post on 1,000 Incredible Costume and Cosplay Ideas I am waiting to see if I can get an autograph from Yaya on it first– then I can show you pictures of me acting like a dork with my autographed Yaya Han cosplay book that my cosplay (that my mother and I made)/modeling/art was featured in– with photography courtesy of Hikaru Kazushime of Run:Around Network!  He’ll be having a panel at Fanime as well!

I hope to meet new friends this weekend– including you!  I hope my first Fanime will be a blast! >:D

