Cosplay, fashion and theatre forces a person to know they body– how to move/pose it. How to smile, frown, gasp– to genuienly express an emotion at will. It all has a audience. There’s make up, hair extentions and a drive to reach some sort of visual perspective. It’s all about becoming a character.

From my shoot with Point.Click.Studios. I played the part of Rarity– sassy, fashionable, ladylike, generous. I styled everything myself and did my best to controt my body into poses that would show off the costume and the character the way her fans expect it.

Enjoy the pictures below…

See the full shoot here.

Dress: Forever 21
Bow: Claire’s
Button: Sacramento Brony Meet Up
Wig: EpicCosplay
Horn: Yaya Han
Shoes: Steve Madden
Stockings: Betsy Johnson
Character: Rarity from My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic
Point.Click.Studios at SacAnime Summer 2012.

[Facebook]

