I cannot stand this term when it comes to the topic of fashion, women, etc.

SLUT.

I don’t get it– we’re shaming women for having curves, boobs and a butt?  We’re shaming women from dressing sexy?  We’re shaming women for having amazing body types?

Listen, I don’t care how short her skirt is, how low her top is, etc.– don’t call her a ‘slut’.  Stop implying that she should be ashamed for being sexy.  Stop implying that she should be ashamed of how she dresses.  Stop implying that she should be ashamed of expressing her sexuality they way she want to.  Stop implying that she is ‘asking for rape’ by the ways she dresses– no body asks or deserves to be sexually harassed or assaulted.  Especially with their clothing.

If you have a problem with ‘slut’ clothes, then don’t buy them or look at them.

I don’t want to get on some feminist high-horse here– especially on my fashion blog.  But I want to address an issue we have as consumers and fashionistas face when it comes to getting dressed in the morning.

