I’m not going to say that it’s not stylish, but Houndstooth isn’t as popular of a trend as the others– if you want to call this print a ‘trend’.

I’ve seen a few jackets pop up recently with this print– and I must say, it’s a cute print.  I have a Houndstooth jacket myself that I love.  But to call it a ‘trend’ may be giving it a little too much credit than it actually deserves– at least for this season.

The way I see it, it’s like a tiny polka-dot pattern– is it cute?  Yes.  Is is stylish?  Sure.  Is it current or timeless– can you were it this season and still look modern?  Yes!

But is it a must-have this season?  Is it a pattern that is dominating the runway?  No… but that doesn’t mean it can’t be rocked this season.

I’m dubbing Houndstooth, small polka-dots and patterns like this as ‘safe’ prints for this season– it may not be part of the trends this season, but it sure won’t hurt to wear them!

